WAC 24-04-010 Subdivisions of District No. 1. Two subdivisions of District No. 1, to be known as the northern subdivision and the southern subdivision thereof, are hereby established, and the boundary line between them shall be as follows: Proceeding southeasterly along the summit of the Chelan Mountains (situated west and south of Lake Chelan) to the summit of Forest Mountain; thence south to the intersection of the north line of Section 26, Township 27 North, Range 21 E.W.M. extended westerly; thence east along the said extended line to the northeast corner of said Section 26; thence south along the east line of said Section 26 extended southerly and crossing the Columbia River west of the town of Maple Creek to an intersection with the boundary line between Townships 25 and 26 North; thence east along the said township boundary line to the easterly boundary of Douglas County.

There shall be two grower members of the commission who reside in and are elected by apple growers residing in the said northern subdivision of District No. 1, at least one of whom shall reside in the said Okanogan County subdivision as enlarged in the foregoing regulation. There shall be two grower members of the commission who reside in and are elected by apple growers residing in the said southern subdivision of District No. 1.

[Regulation 10, filed 1/26/67; Regulation 10, filed 6/24/63.]